Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:05 p.m. - 2004-02-25
isn't it ironic?
I was watching the news the other day and a woman was on camera talking about this case in which her son died when he was taken down by some security officers at a mall near my parents' place. Apparently, there is going to be some sort of formal investigation of the case two years later after the fact.

The mother was being interviewed saying that this was a good day for justice. Justice for "people of certains means. And by that, I mean poor."

Now, what happened was a terrible thing, and it I believe that it is true that poor people get the shaft when it comes to justice. However, I think the poor mother's point might have been slightly stronger had she not been wearing a large fur coat at the time of her statement.

But maybe that's just me.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!