Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:57 p.m. - 2002-11-04
Busy bee
I am trying to look professional, but I don't think it's working.

Today, the Parents are having some Big Wig from a big-ass company come into the office for a pitch (not at all baseball related, though). They want the place to look busy and professional, so Bro Dave and I are here, with not much to do, but trying very hard to give the Office an aura of business...busy-ness...business...busy-ness.

Interesting.

Anyhow, I've pretty much run out of things to do, but I don't want to look too bored, because I can hear the Big Wig and my Mom being all serious and busy-ness like in the other room.

Look busy. Look smart. Look capable. Look like you're not actually writing in your computer Diary.

Diary is such an airy-fairy word. It's always been a journal for me. The problem with this site is that it's hard to get away with calling it a journal, when you have to go to DIARYland to read it.

Ah well. What can you do?

I think I'll run "down the hall" for a "bit of fresh air".

Read: going for a smoke.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!