Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:40 p.m. - 2002-03-16
Ho-hum.....yawn.
Hello all.

Last I left you I was in Christchurch, nursing a broken and distressed body. Not a lot has changed since then.

I'm no longer in Christchurch.

But I exagerate. I'm feeling somewhat better and my hacking cough is slowly sounding less and less like I'm about to hock up a lung. My ankle is still a little, teensy-bit swollen, but not really sore anymore, so that is good.

All in all, I think I'm improving. The only problem is...I'm so freakin tired all the time. This tirp is really taking a lot out of me. Almost everyday I'm someplace new, getting up early, early in the morning to leave, and staying out late at night because...well, because it's me. I don't go to bed early. I've only got one week left in New Zealand, and while it's sad to think that this will all end and I will actually have to find a job soon, it will be good to not be on a tour and be someplace familiar again. Coming home is such a nice feeling. I've decided I'm going to take a couple of days in the North tip of the north island (where there are beaches...woo hoo) and relax. Do absolutetly nothing but sit, maybe a little reading...if I'm up to it. Then, I'm off to Sydney and Thailand, and I think that will definitely be an adventure.

Not a lot has been done since I last wrote. After a couple of days in Christchurch, I went to a small town called Kaikoura. It's very popular for swimming with the dolphins or seals or (John's favorite) sharks or whale watching. I, however, did none of those things. I stayed in the hostel all night and watched movies. I actually enjoyed it. I felt like I was just at home, watching TV and not having to worry about where I was headed the next day or whatever. Yay for me.

The next stop was back to Wellington, which I had been to before. At this point in my trip, I'm just heading back to Auckland, and the way the tour is set up, we do pretty much the same route up as down, just with less stops.

I did, however, attend another rugby game in Wellington (my second), and it was quite fun. Again, I had someone beside me trying to explain all the rules. I think I'm actually getting the sport, and I must say, it's quite fun. I could totally be a rugby fan. At one point, getting into the fun of things, I yelled out at the top of my lungs (and as most of you know, that's pretty damn loud) "Kick some Shark ass!!!" (The WEllington Crusaders, for which I was cheering, was playing against the South African Sharks). About 10 men three rows ahead all turned their heads and looked at me (some with astonishment that anything that louid and harsh could come from a girl, and some with mild amusement, if I'm not mistaken). One of the guys I was with was quite proud of me. Hee hee .

Another fine point about Wellington was that I ran into my friends Kikki and Charlotte again. They decided to spend an extra day there, so I caught up with them and we'll be together until Auckland, which we arrive at tomorrow. And since tomorrow is St. Patty's day, we're going to celebrate well.

Today, we went back to Taupo. Nothing much has happened here and nothing probably will, it's going to be a quiet night, I think. It's a fairly boring time, but all is good. I've still got 2 and a half weeks left, and I'm going to enjoy them to the best of my abilities (and I think I've got pretty good enjoying myself abilities).

So, worry not about me. All is well. Hope everything is good with you guys. Take care. =)

xxx ooo

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!