Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:30 p.m. - 2005-08-21
get thee to a nunnery
Oh, screw it, I'll do it now. Police Academy on Channel 4 is just not that high a priority on my list...

Well, well, well...so much has happened since I last conversed with the cyberworld. Where to begin.

I've moved. The crisis that was my living situation in July was averted, and I spent only two weeks without an address as opposed to a month. My lovely new flatmates sorted out a place to live while I was still visiting Canada, so I was even spared the oh-what-a-fun-job of house hunting. Moved in a month ago and have been enjoying the new digs thoroughly ever since. Had quite the successful house-warming party a couple of weeks ago and decided that we were the party-queens and are organizing another. Party-throwing suggestion: jugs of Pimms and Lemonade. Trust me.

I got a computer. I grew up alongside the internet, so the past year without my own personal PC has been a thorn in my side. Problem was, I didn't have enough room, money or reason to purchase one. That has all changed, however, and I finally got myself a laptop.

Weeeee!

Technically, I still don't have the money for it, but that's what credit cards and birthdays are for. In my case, it was a 50/50 split between the two. And I've got to say thanks to the inventors of wireless technology...I don't know whose internet I'm using, but if I sit in one particular spot on my bed and have the computer on my lap, I can go to cybertown, baby!

I've decided to give up on the male half of the species. I'm debating the pros and cons of either lesbianism or nun-ship. If you can come up with a third alternative, I'm listening. I thought of spinsterhood, but I'm slightly allergic to cats.

I'm off to Canada, again, in a couple of weeks for a wedding. It's the first in a series of two: one in September and one in October. Thank goodness for budget airlines.

Math, math and more math. My progress on the calculus course I'm taking has been a little on the slow side. So, I've kicked it into high gear and have spent much of the past two weekends dealing with conic sections and limits. Who needs to go to the pub when the call of derivatives and integration beckons? Oh god...my decent into the geek side of the force has begun.

And, on that sad note, I think I'll take my leave. I'm going to indulge in my new web-obsession. It's always the simple things that get me hooked...

10:24 p.m. - 2005-08-21
whoa nelly...
It's all about the conspiracy, Samarra...

The Conspiracy.

Not that I know anything about it.

**(Sorry to all non-samarras, you probably didn't get that last bit. I admit it must be fairly disappointing for my first update in over a month, but I promise I'll get to it soon. You should know I'm a lazy ass. It's easier that way.)

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!