Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:24 p.m. - 2004-06-17
I've been gone for a month, I've been drunk since I left...
I've been thinking about it lately and I've come to a conclusion. Currently, my life really shouldn't be as non-eventful as this journal seems to make it out to be. I've just moved to, not a different city but, an entirely different country. One that lies over an ocean (please no jokes about bonnies). I've committed myself to a job and, more importantly, a flat for at least 6 months. And on top of all that, I've just won the 50 million dollar lottery.

Ok, that last one didn't actually happen, but there's nothing wrong with spicing up the pot every now and again.

Despite all this, I really haven't had one interesting thing to say since I came here and that is just wrong. Wrong with a capitol What the F*ck?

Fortunately for you, I didn't stop the whole thinking process at that last thought, I continued right along to the obvious sequeter: I should really do something about this. So I will. And I am. I am going to start being interesting again.

Starting tomorrow.

Right now, I've just got news to contend with. Two juicy items just waiting to be shouted at the top of my lungs, or typed by the tips of my fingers, whichever is most convenient. I'll go for the latter right now.

#1. I'm having a visitor! That's right, ladies and gents, Samarra is coming to London and I suspect at least part of the reason is to visit me. I suspect the other part is that I can give her a place to crash thereby saving her cash. I'll try to keep my mind off the latter.

#2. I'm coming home for Christmas. Now, some of you might think that June is slightly early to be making holiday plans, and you would be right, but you also probably don't know my parents that well. In any event, they've booked the flight and I'll be arriving December 17th and staying for two (count em, two) weeks. Keep your calendars open, my friends, or beware my wrath!

Anyhow, although I would love to promise that I will write everyday for a week, as some have bravely done, my lack of an internet connection at the flat is only the first of many major obstables in the way of that goal. So, I will merely stick to my solemn swear that I will try to find some more insightful things to discuss on this here site and I'll try to do it in the next week.

Sound like a plan?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!