Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:09 a.m. - 2002-06-29
a little something
I've just had, and there's really no other way to describe it, a perfectly lovely evening.

Charlotte's parents have come to visit for the weekend. Ken and Liz, which I am allowed to call them, are (and here it is again) perfectly lovely people. They arrived just before 8 and the five of us have sat around all night, drinking beer and wine (which Liz is particularly fond of) and chatting about this and that...everything from Canadian politics to London traffic.

And really, that was all the night was about. Nothing terribly special, but there it is. And I don't know why I felt the need to share, but I suppose I just wanted it down on record that I've had a good time and that, at the moment, I feel somewhat content.

And that's it.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!